Energy HealingPersonal GrowthRelationships



“Grieve. So that you can be free to feel something else.” Nayyirah Waheed

Impermanence of this life is tough isn’t it? One of the main human needs, according to Esther Perel, is a need for stability, safety and predictability. How do you deal with letting go of important parts of your life – business losses, relationship breakups, health issues, death?

According to Kubler-Ross Model we tend to grieve in stages:

  1. Denial (trying to avoid the inevitable)
  2. Anger (feeling the frustration)
  3. Bargaining (seeking a way out)
  4. Depression (final realization of the inevitable)
  5. Acceptance (finding a way forward)

Comment how you tend to grieve. What works best for you?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *